xxx

 

 

This from Pretty your World by Lora Alexander. 

Woman to the right is, at least on the surface, looking like Me. About my own, born with, hair color, but the person on the picture has darker roots. Her eyes are dark, unlike mine. But I prefer to dress in warm muted colors and her lipstick is also one of my preferred choices.  In the commentaries  Kate Carney-Robbins  (guess she is the redheaded woman in the above picture) says: ”I just wanted to say thanks for your book, it gave me the first indication that I am a Summer, not an Autumn. I wore the Autumn colors for years, sticking mostly with chocolate brown, olive green, and rust. Never could figure out why I didn’t look good in mustard and orange. When I began wearing the Soft Summer colors it was amazing. I can even go around without makeup on and get compliments. The four seasons work for many, but for some it has been hard to ”find ourselves”. I agree with you that Soft Summers and Autumns are the hardest to type, and often get put into the wrong season.”

She might indeed be a Soft Summer, if you think away the coppery red hair. Myself I do very well in olive green and mustard – some orange too, if warm toned and not to bright.

a

 

a

Kommentera

