Max Factor Läppstift: Russian Red

På Temptalia om Russian Red från MAC:
Bilden här ger sken av det perfekta röda – men tyvärr så är det blåbaserat, något som inte syns på bilden nedan.
MAC Russian Red Lipstick, Nail Lacquer, Lipglass

MAC Russian Red Lipglass, Lipstick, Nail Lacquer

MAC Russian Red Lipstick  has been such a top-seller Nail Lacquer to complement it. Russian Red is described as “mid-tone neutral red.”

the lipstick,  is almost neutral but leans a smidgen on the cool side neutral to slightly blue-based

The matching nail lacquer ’s a nice shade of medium-dark red that is very close to neutral in tone. When you apply the lipgloss over the lipstick, the result is a more opaque, slightly darker, richer looking red .

Russian Red Lipglass is a rich cherry red that leans just a smidgen orange-red, but it’s very close to neutral.

looks more orange-toned when it’s swatched next to , but when I look at it by itself, it reads neutral.

It has opaque color coverage.

MAC Driven by Love is a deeper, darker red with shimmer.

OCC Stalker looks almost warm in comparison.

Russian Red Lipstick is medium-dark red with mostly neutral undertones, though against my warmer skin, it reads just a little cool-toned. It has a matte finish,

MAC Such Flare! is deeper.

Guerlain Garconne is darker.

Guerlain Habit Rouge is lighter and more orange-toned.

Russian Red Nail Lacquer is a medium-dark red with nearly neutral undertones (leaning at most slightly blue). It has a cream finish, and it was opaque in two coats. I didn’t have any trouble with the formula, so it applied evenly and fluidly.

MAC Get Noticed is a deeper red.

Butter London Pillar Box is very close.

MAC Asiatique is also close.

MAC Lipsticks are vanilla-scented but taste-free. Matte finishes like Russian Red typically wear four to six hours on me, and Russian Red wears around six hours typically and will stain. I find the texture of Russian Red lipstick to be creamier than some of MAC’s drier matte formulas, but I don’t find it drying. MAC Lipglasses are also vanilla-scented but taste-free. They are very sticky and have a thick, borderline-goopy consistency. If you prefer gel-like, cushion-y glosses that feel lightweight on, I don’t recommend MAC Lipglass. Because of the tackier texture, MAC Lipglasses do tend to wear a full four hours on me, with some of the darker shades lasting up to six hours (with mostly the color lingering at that point).

Skin Tone: Fairest, Skin Type: Combination, Undertone: Yellow

I have very fair skin with yellow-neutral undertones, and this lipstick looks so flattering on me! It’s matte so not the most moisturizing formula, but it’s not drying either and doesn’t really tug or pull when applying. It is very long lasting, I wore it for my wedding banquet (+10 dishes!) and only had to reapply at the end. Although it doesn’t tend to bleed, I use with MAC Cherry lip liner to get a very defined edge. Super recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Sarah

Russian Red

Skin Tone: Light, Skin Type: Normal-to-Oily, Undertone: Yellow

A beautiful shade of red! I have warm toned skin and this is still very flattering on me. It’s my darker, sexier shade of red (Lady Danger is my bright red). Even though it’s not a hydrating lipstick, it’s very creamy when it goes on and it’s opaque in one sweep. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great, versatile red.

 

Constanza

Russian Red

Skin Tone: Light, Skin Type: Combination, Undertone: Neutral

Fantastic red that suit most skin tones. On my lips, it’s as a cool tone red as much as a berry-ish red.
Long lasting and easy to apply.
A perfect dupe for this is Maybelline ColorSensational in Red Revival (645). The same shade but with a glossier finish. It doesn’t last as long on the lips, though.

Det röda här nedan ser ut som perfekt rött, tycker jag.
Detta skrivs på MakeupAlley:
MAC – Russian Red

Write a Review
Image
rated 4.64.6 Lippies   553 Reviews   86% will buy again
I am not a red lipstick girl. But as I grow older, I am prone to try some of the beauty classics.
So, I went to the MAC counter and asked my favourite MA if I could try some of the famous MAC reds.
Russian red was of course among them.
The red is a classic red like Coco Chanel would wear it. Makes me think of glamorous women sipping champagne.
The read full review

6 hours ago

Kommentera

